When downloading and installing apps on your device, you may have entered personal account details, such as a Google account. When removing an account, everything associated with that account is also deleted from your device.
N.B. If you're using a device with multiple user accounts, make sure that you sign in as the right user before changing account information.

From the home screen, tap the Apps menu in the bottom left corner.
User-added image
Tap the Settings icon in the bottom left corner, and then select the Settings app.
User-added image
Scroll down and tap Accounts, and then select the account you wish to remove.
User-added image
Tap the email address of the account you wish to remove.
User-added image
Tap the menu in the top right corner and select Remove account.
User-added image
Tap Remove account to confirm.
User-added image